background image

During the February 28, 2022 City Council Meeting, the City of Ocean Shores  expressed their recognition and appreciation for the Community Emergency Response Team’s dedication and involvement to our city.

We appreciate the incredible response to events that have happen within the City of Ocean Shores and throughout Grays Harbor County. Despite the challenges and obstacles, the city and various areas face, your team has met those obstacles with bravery, professionalism, and a well-designed plan. You have contributed to the emergent safety of residents during inclement weather, tsunami warnings as well as delivering food to residents during a pandemic. All of which has been done as a selfless act for the betterment of the Ocean Shores community. Your team has answered the call of duty and needs of the City of Ocean Shores in countless ways and for that we are grateful.

We would like to thank the following members:
Tammy Fairley
Chris McCaughan
Tylor Martin
Christina Breault
Michael Gershman
George Havrelac
Lori Barth
Melanie Emry
Eric Emry
Martha Tello
Janelle Bennett
Karen Howe
Alvina Olstead
Katrina Kennard
Steve Kennard
Shaleen Johnson
Colin Scott
Larry Frickel
Dennis Durnell
Mike Ashley
Thom Wescott 
Halvar Olstead

We would like to give a Special thanks to the CERT Teams’ Fire Department Liaison Curt Begely who assists with training and coordination.